I’ve had a Ricola. I didn’t Yodel or sing. I just kept coughing.

Good evening my friends.  Two of my greatest pet peeves occurred today, and while I am all about keeping it positive, I would like to share them with you.

1.) Someone said: “I can’t believe it’s already the middle of January.”  Ok, first of all, shut up.  Time is time.  It never changes.  A minute today is the same as it was back in the roaring 20’s.  The only difference is, we are allowed to drink alcohol which makes life a real gas.  Look–just live life.  A month is not a long time.  In fact, it’s a blip on the radar.  The only thing that kept me from hitting this person is she was really good-looking.  Well, that and I am not in the mood to go to jail today. 

2.) A chain-smoker came in reeking of Marlboro Red’s and Febreze.  Two of the worst scents ever.  And folks, I mean ever.  Febreze is foul.  I love it when smokers think it’s an improvement to spray Febreze over their Member’s Only jacket.  Gag me with a spoon.  (yes, I actually said that!)

Despite the rush to end the first month of the new year and smelling something that would make the ass of a hippo an improvement, I did keep to my senses and take a step back to remember this: I am grateful for my life, my family and wonderful friends.  Peeves come and go, but keeping my focus on what is truly important is all that matters.  Balance and harmony.  That combo, I believe, is the secret to life.  Well, that and a good Ricola.

Cheers.

2 thoughts on “I’ve had a Ricola. I didn’t Yodel or sing. I just kept coughing.

Leave a Reply

